Useful Links

English | Cymraeg

Government Bodies  
Apprenticeships - Employers businesswales.gov.wales/skillsgateway/skills-and-training-programmes/apprenticeships
Apprenticeships - Learners gov.wales/apprenticeships-genius-decision
Business Wales Skills Gateway businesswales.gov.wales/skillsgateway
Education and Skills - Wales gov.wales/education-skills
Department for Education www.education.gov.uk
Department for Work and Pensions www.dwp.gov.uk
National Assembly for Wales www.assembly.wales
Sector Skills Councils fisss.org/sector-skills-council-body
Welsh Government wales.gov.uk
Welsh Government - Work-based learning (WBL): contracts gov.wales/work-based-learning-wbl-contracts
Welsh Government - Apprenticeships, skills and training gov.wales/apprenticeships-skills-and-training
Working Wales workingwales.gov.wales


Awarding Organisations  
Directory of Awarding Bodies - Qualifications Wales www.qualificationswales.org
Agored www.agored.cymru
City & Guilds www.cityandguilds.com
Pearson qualifications.pearson.com
Institute of Leadership & Management www.i-l-m.com
OCR www.ocr.org.uk
SQA www.sqa.org.uk
VTCT www.vtct.org.uk
Welsh Baccalaureate www.wbq.org.uk
WJEC www.wjec.co.uk


Other Organisations  
Association of Employment and Learning Providers www.aelp.org.uk
Careers Wales www.careerswales.com
ColegauCymru/CollegesWales www.colegaucymru.ac.uk
Education Workforce Council www.ewc.wales
Estyn www.estyn.gov.uk
Higher Education Funding Council for Wales (HEFCW) www.hefcw.ac.uk
JISC Wales www.jisc.ac.uk/wales
Jobcentre Plus www.gov.uk/contact-jobcentre-plus
Learn Direct www.learndirect.co.uk
Learning, Skills and Innovation Partnership www.lskip.wales
Learning and Skills Observatory Wales www.learningobservatory.com
Learning and Work Institute www.learningandwork.wales
NACRO Cymru www.nacro.org.uk
North Wales Economic Ambitions Board www.northwaleseab.co.uk
Qualifications Wales www.qualificationswales.org/english
Regional Learning Partnership South West Wales www.rlpsww.org.uk
Skills Competition Wales - online registration www.skillscompetitionwales.ac.uk
Tribal www.tribalgroup.com
UK Commission for Employment and Skills (UKCES) www.ukces.org.uk
WorldSkills worldskillsuk.org
WorldSkills Wales worldskillswales.org