Useful Links

English | Cymraeg

Here are some links that you might find useful:
Government Bodies
Regional Skills Partnerships
Awarding Organisations
Equality, Diversity and Inclusion
Welsh Language
Other Organisations

 

Government Bodies  
Apprenticeships - Employers businesswales.gov.wales/skillsgateway/skills-and-training-programmes/apprenticeships
Apprenticeships - Learners gov.wales/apprenticeships-genius-decision
Business Wales Skills Gateway businesswales.gov.wales/skillsgateway
Education and Skills gov.wales/education-skills
GOV.UK www.gov.uk
Sector Skills Councils fisss.org/sector-skills-council-body
Welsh Government wales.gov.uk
Welsh Language gov.wales/welsh-language
Welsh Parliament senedd.wales/en
Working Wales workingwales.gov.wales


Back to top of page

 

Regional Skills Partnerships  
Cardiff Capital Region Skills Partnership www.ccrsp.co.uk
North Wales Economic Ambitions Board www.northwaleseab.co.uk
Regional Learning & Skills Partnership - South West & Mid Wales www.rlpsww.org.uk


Back to top of page

 

Awarding Organisations  
Directory of Awarding Bodies - Qualifications Wales www.qualificationswales.org
Agored www.agored.cymru
City & Guilds www.cityandguilds.com
Pearson qualifications.pearson.com
Institute of Leadership & Management www.i-l-m.com
OCR www.ocr.org.uk
SQA www.sqa.org.uk
VTCT www.vtct.org.uk
Welsh Baccalaureate - WJEC wjec.co.uk/en/qualifications
WJEC www.wjec.co.uk


Back to top of page

 

Equality, Diversity and Inclusion  
ASDinfo Wales www.asdinfowales.co.uk
Disability Wales www.disabilitywales.org
Chwarae Teg chwaraeteg.com
Citizens Cymru www.citizensuk.org/cymru
Creative Unions Learning Together Cymru www.cultcymru.org
Elite Employment Support Agency elitesea.co.uk
Ethnic Minority and Youth Support Team (EYST) eyst.org.uk
Learning Disability Wales www.ldw.org.uk
Race Council Cymru www.racecouncilcymru.org.uk
Remploy Cymru www.remploy.co.uk/remploy-cymru
Romani Cultural and Arts Company www.romaniarts.co.uk
Mind Cymru www.mind.org.uk/about-us/mind-cymru
National Autistic Society Cymru www.autism.org.uk/services/wales


Back to top of page

 

Welsh Language  
Coleg Cymraeg Cenedlaethol www.colegcymraeg.ac.uk/en
Coleg Cymraeg Cenedlaethol - Resources Portal www.porth.ac.uk
Libraries in Wales libraries.wales
Mentrau Iaith Cymru www.mentrauiaith.org
National Library of Wales library.wales
Sgiliaith www.gllm.ac.uk/sgiliaith
Social Care Wales socialcare.wales
Urdd www.urdd.cymru/en
Visit Wales www.visitwales.com
Visit Wales - Things to do www.visitwales.com/things-do
Welsh Government - Welsh Language gov.wales/welsh-language
Welsh National Terminology Portal termau.cymru
Welsh Language Commissioner www.comisiynyddygymraeg.cymru/english


Find more useful links to resources, learning Welsh, Translation Services and Dictionaries/Terms/Spell Checkers.

Back to top of page

 

Other Organisations  
Association of Employment and Learning Providers www.aelp.org.uk
Careers Wales www.careerswales.com
ColegauCymru/CollegesWales www.colegaucymru.ac.uk
Education Workforce Council www.ewc.wales
Estyn www.estyn.gov.uk
Higher Education Funding Council for Wales (HEFCW) www.hefcw.ac.uk
JISC Wales www.jisc.ac.uk/wales
Jobcentre Plus www.gov.uk/contact-jobcentre-plus
Learn Direct www.learndirect.co.uk
Learning and Skills Observatory Wales www.learningobservatory.com
Learning and Work Institute www.learningandwork.wales
NACRO Cymru www.nacro.org.uk
Qualifications Wales www.qualificationswales.org
Skills Competition Wales - online registration www.skillscompetitionwales.ac.uk
Tribal www.tribalgroup.com
UK Commission for Employment and Skills (UKCES) www.ukces.org.uk
WorldSkills UK worldskillsuk.org


Back to top of page